RAPID National Advisory Committee (NAC)

Glenn Flores Glenn Flores, MD, FAAP
RAPID Program Director
Medica Research Institute
Fernando Mendoza Fernando S. Mendoza, MD, MPH
RAPID Program Co-Director
Stanford University School of Medicine
Monica Baskin Monica Baskin, PhD
Professor, Division of Preventive Medicine
Vice Chair for Culture and Diversity, Department of Medicine
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Michael DeBaun Michael DeBaun, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine
Vice Chair for Clinical and Translational Research
J.C. Peterson Chair in Pediatric Pulmonology
Director, Vanderbilt-Meharry Center for Excellence in Sickle Cell Disease

Vanderbilt University, School of Medicine
Elena Fuentes-Afflick Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH
Chief of Pediatrics, Zuckerberg San Francisco General
Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)
Jason Mendoza Jason Mendoza, MD, MPH
Attending Physician, Seattle Children's Hospital
Principal Investigator, Seattle Children's Research Institute
Associate Professor, General Pediatrics
University of Washington
Rafael Perez-Escamilla Rafael Perez-Escamilla, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology & Public Health
Director, Office of Public Health Practice
Director, Global Health Concentration
Yale School of Public Health
Elsie Taveras Elsie Taveras, MD, MPH
Ofer and Shelly Nemirovsky MGH Research Scholar
Chief, Division of General Academic Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics
Director, Pediatric Population Health Management, Mass General Hospital for Children
Associate Professor of Nutrition, Harvard School of Public Health
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Jason Wang Jason Wang, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Policy, Outcomes and Prevention;
Co-Chair, Mobile Health and Other New Technologies, Population Health
Sciences, Core Faculty, Center for Health Policy, Freeman-Spogli Institute for International Studies
Center for Primary Care & Outcomes Research, School of Medicine
Associate Professor, General Pediatrics

Stanford University




Renew Membership

Join APA


APA Journal